Spogo 101: How to Claim Rewards

As fun as it is to wager on every question and rack up as many points as you can—what we view as the best experience for a Spogo user is spending the points you earn to unlock a great local reward.

We thought we’d take a few minutes to share with our users exactly how the reward unlocking/claiming process works, in case you haven’t had the chance to try it out.

Step 1: Finding Rewards

When you earn enough points, visit the RewardZone to see all the rewards available nearest you:

As you can see, Local 149 is the rewards provider closest to me.

Step 2: Unlocking a Reward

Let’s say you earned 1000 points playing Spogo from your couch on Sunday.  Not too shabby.  You can use those points to unlock a reward. Keep in mind that you can unlock a reward at any time, and store it for future use. You visited the RewardZone and scrolled to Game On’s FREE APPETIZER reward for 500 points:

Review all the reward details and click UNLOCK when you are ready.

You press the UNLOCK button to officially unlock the reward and send it to your UNLOCKED screen.  It is here where you can store all your unlocked rewards and see which you still have available and which you have already claimed:

The grayed out rewards are ones that I have already claimed. I can still claim a free appetizer or free sweet chili wings using my Spogo rewards.

Step 3: Claiming a Reward

The Patriots game is about to start, so I drag my lazy butt off my couch, and head down to Game On to meet my friends.  Okay, my friend.  Okay, I’m going by myself.  I get to Game On, sit down and open up Spogo on my phone.  I click my unlocked FREE APPETIZER reward and show my server the CLAIM screen:

Show this to your sever, have him or her press CLAIM, and enjoy your reward.  HOW BOUT DEM NACHOS?!

Step 4: Feast

Once your server reviews the reward screen, he or she clicks CLAIM, the reward is locked, and you have just claimed a Spogo reward.  How’s that for service?  Enjoy, and eat responsibly (although, I certainly didn’t):

Please try the nachos at Game On by Fenway. They are a modern culinary revelation. A sensory overload. Your taste buds will thank you. Your bathroom scale will not.

About david

Co-Founder, Spogo

One response to “Spogo 101: How to Claim Rewards”

  1. WPS says :

    Thanks for the additional explanation–it is very helpful. Also, thanks for the great photo of the nachos. Even at 8:30 in the morning, it is inspiring. Good luck in NYC.

Leave a Reply

